I made a blog…

August 11, 2008

Well, I made a blog. I don’t like that word very much, blog, but, I did it anyway.

I mostly plan to use it to keep track of my various food projects with posts, pictures and videos. But, I also want to have a place where people can give feedback as well.

The idea came as I started to teach myself the fine art of jam and jelly making. I want to make jams, can them and then give them to friends to try. All I ask in return is that they eat it and write a comment on the blog telling me what they thought. That way, I can be constantly tweaking my recipes and techniques so I’ll be all ready to sell these wonderful food items to people when Anna and I open our place.

Chances are I’ll put other stuff up as well as it strikes my fancy. We’ll see.

Matt

Leave a Reply

